• For Non-EU students ("Partner Country students"): 9.000 EUR per academic year 
  • For EU students ("Programme Country students"): 4.500 EUR per academic year

We recommend applicants to search early on for any sponsoring or external funding source in their home country to be able to participate. Check here for more scholarship opportunities.

Students registering on a self-funded basis will be informed about the different payment options.


  • Health and accident insurance during the whole academic period
  • The registration of the student as regular student of the partner universities
  • Tuition fees
  • Language courses at each university
  • An e-Learning module
  • Access to library and laboratories
  • Student management, services and activities; support in visa application procedures, etc.
  • Initial Orientation Week for all PlantHealth students
  • Registration and participation in the Final PlantHealth Conference
  • All other academic and administrative fees (e.g., degree issuing from the two partner Universities attended, access fee, recognition fees, etc.)
  • Living expenses
  • Travel costs
  • Visa costs

Programme and Partner Countries


Programme and Partner Countries

EU Member States

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.

Other Programme Countries

Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey.

Applicants from Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) must apply on a 'Programme country' status. The list of OCTs can be found here.

All other countries throughout the world are considered Partner Countries


  • Students whose citizenship is one of the Erasmus+ Partner Countries count as Partner Country students.
  • Partner Country students who are not residents nor have carried out their main activity (studies, training or work) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any Programme Country are considered as Partner Country students. The five-year reference period for this 12-months rule is calculated backwards as from the submission deadline (defined by the consortia) of applying for an EMJMD student
  • The 12-months residency rule should not apply to the Partner Country candidates who for various reasons and under various circumstances have sought refuge and received a refugee status in a Programme Country.
  • Students whose citizenship is one of the Erasmus+ Programme Countries count as Programme Country students. Students with a Partner Country citizenship who do not fulfil the Partner Country criteria defined above (12-months rule) count as Programme Country students.
  • Students with a double nationality (of a Partner and of a Programme Country) must specify the nationality under which they submit their scholarship application.